Chatham High School

School District of the

Chathams

Essential Intent

Chatham High School strives to meet the social, emotional, academic and special interest needs of each student at Chatham High School through providing a supportive and safe school atmosphere which is built on mutual respect, understanding, and compassion.

channel image

Attendance: Mrs. Suzanne Bassolino sbassolino@chatham-nj.org (973) 457-2505 ext. 2010

channel image

channel image

channel image

Essential Intent

The Chatham High School Counseling Department strives to meet the social, emotional, academic and special interest needs of each student.

channel image

channel image

Philosophy

The goal of the athletic program is to field competitive teams exhibiting discipline, the desire to excel, and pride in themselves and school. Our program is intended to improve student physical skills and to promote qualities of personality, character, and leadership. We wish to encourage a healthy life-style by providing daily opportunities for physical skill enhancement, a competitive team or individual play, and organized opportunities for peer interaction in a cooperative spirit.

channel image

channel image

Philosophy

Being a part of our school community involves more than just academics. It is also important to pursue interests outside of class and explore activities that will provide for a well-rounded high school experience. Clubs and Activities allow for students to take advantage of all of the opportunities that exist at CHS.

channel image

channel image

channel image

channel image

STAFF DIRECTORY
             

 mlynn@chatham-nj.org
 Main Office    973-457-2505    
 School Counseling  973-457-2533    
 Athletics  973-457-2534    
 Health Office  973-457-2535    
 Attendance   973-457-2505 x 2010
Report an Absence
       
Administrative Staff
Ext. Email
Darren Groh Principal 2004 dgroh@chatham-nj.org
Lori Gironda Assistant Principal 2013 lgironda@chatham-nj.org
Douglas Walker Assistant Principal 2005 dwalker@chatham-nj.org
William Librera    Assistant Principal                   2031 wlibrera@chatham-nj.org
       
Main Office Staff


Leslie Chapman Principal's Secretary 2014 lchapman@chatham-nj.org
Cindy Eager Assistant Principals' Secretary 2001 ceager@chatham-nj.org
Rena Leo Main Office Secretary 2002 rleo@chatham-nj.org
Suzanne Bassolino Attendance Secretary 2003 sbassolino@chatham-nj.org




Athletics


Bill Librera Assistant Principal 2031 wlibrera@chatham-nj.org
Virginia Leslie Secretary 2030 vleslie@chatham-nj.org




Art


Eric Hreha
ehreha@chatham-nj.org
Kiera Spadaro
kspadaro@chatham-nj.org
Candace Hull                      

chull@chatham-nj.org
       
Auditorium Coordinator


John Latona
2049 jlatona@chatham-nj.org




Business


John Ahsler
jahsler@chatham-nj.org
Stephen Kmiec
skmiec@chatham-nj.org
Peter Steinmetz

psteinmetz@chatham-nj.org
       
Child Study Team


Denise Caamano
2027 dcaamano@chatham-nj.org
Jacqueline Calle
2025 jcalle@chatham-nj.org
Susan Macdonald         
2024 smacdonald@chatham-nj.org




Custodial Staff


Paul Cress Head Custodian 2054 pcress@chatham-nj.org




Design & Technology


Danielle Dagounis Supervisor  3037 ddagounis@chatham-nj.org
Connor Henderson
chenderson@chatham-nj.org
Jason Mariano
jmariano@chatham-nj.org
John Hajdu               


jhajdu@chatham-nj.org
Julianna Ryan    jryan@chatham-nj.org
English


Heather Rocco Supervisor 2035 hrocco@chatham-nj.org
Oona Abrams              

oabrams@chatham-nj.org
Nicholas Agelis
  nagelis@chatham-nj.org
Melissa Bryan

mbryan@chatham-nj.org
Christina Lesnewich
clesnewich@chatham-nj.org
Shannon Falkner
sfalkner@chatham-nj.org
Kristen Fallon
  kfallon@chatham-nj.org
Terrence Ferguson
tferguson@chatham-nj.org
Cindy Gagliardi
cgagliardi@chatham-nj.org
Meghan Marohn
mmarohn@chatham-nj.org
Christina McCabe
cmccabe@chatham-nj.org
Anthony Ricciardi
  aricciardi@chatham-nj.org
Rachel Ruffner
rruffner@chatham-nj.org



ESL


Debra Keeley
dkeeley@chatham-nj.org




Family & Consumer Science


Karen Schmitter
kschmitter@chatham-nj.org




Library Media Center


Michael Curran Teacher / Media Specialist 2012 mcurran@chatham-nj.org
Linda Gallart
Information Facilitator
lgallart@chatham-nj.org
Sharon McAloon Information Facilitator
smcaloon@chathm-nj.org
       
Mathematics


Denis Sheeran Supervisor 2041 dsheeran@chatham-nj.org
Douglas Chambers
dchambers@chatham-nj.org
D. Danielle Cordano
dcordano@chatham-nj.org
Thomas  Cummins
tcummins@chatham-nj.org
Mark Jones

mark.jones@chatham-nj.org
Meredith Kempson
mkempson@chatham-nj.org
Jennifer Kessler
jkessler@chatham-nj.org
Rachel Yungjoo Lee                   ylee@chatham-nj.org
Mallory Lynn     
Kyle Lynott
  klynott@chatham-nj.org
Michelle Melucci
mmelucci@chatham-nj.org
Linda Ortiz
lortiz@chatham-nj.org
Laura Scerbo
lscerbo@chatham-nj.org





Music


Barbara Klemp Supervisor 2827 bklemp@chatham-nj.org
Brian Conti
bconti@chatham-nj.org
Kenneth Bryson     kbryson@chatham-nj.org
Laurie DeBiasse
ldebiasse@chatham-nj.org
Krystle Graser
kgraser@chatham-nj.org




Nurse


Carol Pace
2006 cpace@chatham-nj.org




Physical Education/Health


Julie Patterson Supervisor
jpatterson@chatham-nj.org
Gary Adair     gadair@chatham-nj.org
Anna Amster
aamster@chatham-nj.org
Michael Colavita       Athletic Trainer 2032 mcolavita@chatham-nj.org
Todd Ervin
tervin@chatham-nj.org
Marianne Gall
mgall@chatham-nj.org
Marybeth Gigiel
mgigiel@chatham-nj.org
Samantha Kenny     skenny@chatham-nj.org
Briana Panetta     bpanetta@chatham-nj.org
Andrew Scalone     ascalone@chatham-nj.org
Jenna Sheppard


jsheppard@chatham-nj.org




School Counseling


Joseph Barbato
2019 jbarbato@chatham-nj.org
Elizabeth Tully-Cano
2023 etully-cano@chatham-nj.org
Lisa Kool-Behr
2022 lkoolbehr@chatham-nj.org
Mark Maka
2060 mmaka@chatham-nj.org
Andrea Murphy
2020 amurphy@chatham-nj.org
Sean Newcombe
2021 snewcombe@chatham-nj.org
Janice Stettler Secretary 2016 jstettler@chatham-nj.org
Kimberly Lang Secretary 2017 klang@chatham-nj.org




Science


Kristen Crawford Supervisor 2061 kcrawford@chatham-nj.org
David Bandel
dbandel@chatham-nj.org
Kelly Boyle
kboyle@chatham-nj.org
James Cai
jcai@chatham.nj.org
Melanie Crampton     mcrampton@chatham-nj.org
Nicholas DeSantis              ndesantis@chatham-nj.org 
Christina Ervin
cervin@chatham-nj.org
Stephanie Frost                       sfrost@chatham-nj.org
Joseph Gaba
jgaba@chatham-nj.org
Michelle Harazim mharazim@chatham-nj.org
Margaret Holzer
mholzer@chatham-nj.org
Benjamin Lee     blee@chatham-nj.org
Betsy Yates Long rlong@chatham-nj.org
James Miller jmiller@chatham-nj.org
Yelena Naumova

ynaumova@chatham-nj.org
Cari Ollo
collo@chatham-nj.org
Brenda Rosenau
brosenau@chatham-nj.org





Social Studies


Steven Maher Supervisor 2037 smaher@chatham-nj.org
Adam Agree     aagree@chatham-nj.org
Nicole Avery
navery@chatham-nj.org
Julie Camp           
  jcamp@chatham-nj.org
Christopher Carroll
ccarroll@chatham-nj.org
Kirstyn Connors     kconnors@chatham-nj.org
Ronald Deloatch
rdeloatch@chatham-nj.org
Carolyn Kielblock   ckielblock@chatham-nj.org
Stephen Kmiec    
Marie Kousoulis     mkousoulis@chatham-nj.org   
Nicole Paper
npaper@chatham-nj.org
Alexis Pravdiuk apravdiuk@chatham-nj.org
Kathleen Quinn
kquinn@chatham-nj.org
Rhonda Seyam
rseyam@chatham-nj.org
Gayle Shepardson
gshepardson@chatham-nj.org
Meri Walters
mwalters@chatham-nj.org




Special Education


Christine Cavallo
ccavallo@chatham-nj.org
Me'Lissa Morgan-Convery
mmorgan-convery@chatham-nj.org
Kristi Froisland kfroisland@chatham-nj.org
Michelle Hajjar     mhajjar@chatham-nj.org  
Brian Erb        
  berb@chatham-nj.org
Kaitlin Leyden     kleyden@chatham-nj.org
Katherine Martin     kmartin@chatham-nj.org
Christine Pensavalle
cpensavalle@chatham-nj.org
Sally Simonfay
ssimonfay@chatham-nj.org
Meghan Simoni        msimoni@chatham-nj.org
Bridget Zima
bzima@chatham-nj.org








Student Assistance Coordinator


Lisa Lattarulo
2050 llattarulo@chatham-nj.org




Theater


Laura Russo

lrusso@chatham-nj.org
       
World Languages


Josephine Serrano Supervisor 2039 jserrano@chatham-nj.org
Magdalena Albanese
malbanese@chatham-nj.org
Leslie Caulfield
    lcaulfield@chatham-nj.org
Maria Doyle
maria.doyle@chatjam-nj.org 
Natalie Deming
Yanfei Li
yli@chatham-nj.org
Nelson Montoya
  nmontoya@chatham-nj.org
Amy Pasterczyk     apasterczyk@chatham-nj.org
Jaqueline Quinones jquinones@chatham-nj.org
Anne Sherbatuk     asherbatuk@chatham-nj.org
Torri Van Wie          tvanwie@chatham-nj.org
Ines Wishart
iwishart@chatham-nj.org
 
   

Essential Intent

Chatham High School strives to meet the social, emotional, academic and special interest needs of each student at Chatham High School through providing a supportive and safe school atmosphere which is built on mutual respect, understanding, and compassion.

Attendance: Mrs. Suzanne Bassolino sbassolino@chatham-nj.org (973) 457-2505 ext. 2010

CLOSE